Back Behind The Wheel

Mar. 25th, 2026 11:45 pm
anonymoose_au: (Brownies)
[personal profile] anonymoose_au
11:36pm: Thanks to YouTube I was reminded that I haven't played American Truck Simulator in aaages - not since my birthday actually. And I bought the wheel and everything! So I just opened it up and did a bit of a drive - they've changed the UI though and I'm not sure I approve - as a general rule I hate it when they update stuff for no good reason. I'm still pissed off that they changed the layout of Facebook and that was like 20 years ago.

Anywho, the wheel still works, plus there's a sale on Steam so I bought Euro Truck Simulator 2 which I think is made by the same people, I haven't actually loaded it onto my laptop yet, but I should get onto it and see if I can drive through Italy or something.

I also made sure to play some Sims 4 since the CC bug is said to have been fixed and indeed everything seemed fine. Although Julien's (my Carrot Gen sim) decided to flirt with her half-brother's girlfriend right in front of him and I was like WTF?! Typical Sims, LOL.

Heh, I was just distracted by my search bar, which for some reason has an image of a manatee on it...I don't think it's Manatee Day or anything.

Moving on, work went well, the chocolates I won last night with the Trivia Team were well received, so hooray! Although I was in slight trouble because I hadn't read an email from last week about this task we're meant to do before the new Public Catalogue for our libraries goes public. It's kind of a confusing task for me though and I'm not sure exactly what my aim is. I'll have to double check with my colleagues tomorrow.

Right I better be off because I need to get my lasagna out of the oven, since I forgot to order Lite 'n' Easy that's for my lunch tomorrow among other meals. The oven's off but I think it's cooling down, hopefully I haven't overcooked it.

Ta-ta!

Hunger

Comfort

Hygiene

Energy

Fun

Social

Bladder

Room

Truck Simulator

Reach for the laser with Antic's Sims-ulator!

Second Is The Best...

Mar. 24th, 2026 11:25 pm
anonymoose_au: (Pinkie Pie Bounce!)
[personal profile] anonymoose_au
11:09pm: At least that's my claim as the library team ended up in 2nd place at the Trivia tonight! I thought calling ourselves "The Team to Beat" might have invited hubris and so it seems it did... On the plus side we were in 4th after the first round, so at least we managed to win chocolates :O)

Yaaawn, I am tired though, because my bedtime has blown way out the past few days, we're talking after midnight here, so I better not let that happen tonight. I am watching SydSquad at the moment, although they've just finished up - which makes sense since Sydney Airport has a curfew, so I can't blame them if I'm not in bed in time.

Not much else to report, work was work, I wore my new dress sneakers today, I didn't have any issues with rubbing, although I wonder if maybe I should have tried to find a shop that does split sizes, because I'm pretty sure my left foot is like half a size smaller than my right - so one shoe fits perfectly, but the left one is slightly too big. I guess I'll have to stick one of those heel grip things in there.

In other news I still haven't got round to playing The Sims 4 since the update...although I should have the chance tomorrow, because I forgot to order Lite 'n' Easy before the deadline so I won't be going over to my parent's place tomorrow - which is a bit of shame because I usually get steak when I do :OP I can make lasagna instead I guess.

On that note I better be off, the zzzzs call!

Ta-ta!

Hunger

Comfort

Hygiene

Energy

Fun

Social

Bladder

Room

Trivia

Reach for the laser with Antic's Sims-ulator!

[Fic] Luca Haas, Tumblrina

Mar. 23rd, 2026 07:01 pm
adevyish: Icon of Kanda holding a book, surrounded by stacks of books (Default)
[personal profile] adevyish

Title: Luca Haas, Tumblrina
Fandom: Game Changers/Heated Rivalry
Pairing: Luca Haas/OMC
Rating: PG13
Word Count: 3,000

Summary:

Luca Haas is a hockey player who admires Ilya Rozanov. @rollzy is a Tumblr user and Hollanov shipper who allegedly goes to the University of Ottawa. No one will ever connect the dots.

or: Luca Haas’ rookie year, as told through Tumblr.

Notes:

So hey, did you know AO3 doesn’t support SVGs nor the CSS property row-gap? column-gap, however, is fine. Bonus: CSS media queries get removed from your work skin silently!

(no subject)

Mar. 23rd, 2026 06:08 pm
yuuago: (Estonia - Wink)
[personal profile] yuuago
Whew. So, my main computer keeps throwing up a bluescreen error. As soon as I get past the load screen, it leads me to that. Plus stop code 0x00021a.

A cursory search tells me that this is, uh, Not Great.

I've done some poking around, but I think for now I'll just leave this problem for... later.

I sure wasn't looking for a Project, but I guess I have one now. :Va

I've Learned Things!

Mar. 23rd, 2026 11:55 pm
anonymoose_au: (Arthur-Cartwheel)
[personal profile] anonymoose_au
11:30pm: With archery today! I mean honestly I should have already known them, but it's hard to remember everything, which no doubt explains why the Korean archers start at like age 4 and spend two years before actually drawing a bow.

Anywho, as it turns out I haven't been doing a good job with my string picture - which is what you see when you've pulled the string back and are just about to release it. You have to make sure you have it at the exact same place when you let go, which is easier said than done! But on the plus side when I get it right the arrow goes right in the yellow zone where it's supposed to!

Oh I also move my head too much, so I've got to not do that, but at the same time I have to make sure my head is actually in the right position, which is kinda hard to tell. I mean I was pretty sure I had it right, but sometimes the arrows went high and other times they went low. So that's gonna be a bit hit and miss.

On the plus side I think I finally figured out how to get the finger sling thing to work, a couple of fellow archers have showed me how to do it, it involves loops and stuff. You have to loop one way and then the other way and it's all confusing :OP

Moving along, I was looking at LiveJournal and apparently yesterday was my journal's 22nd birthday, which is a bit of a trip since that means my journal is older than I was when I started it! How freaky is that?! Although there was those few years when I hardly updated at all...

On a final note tomorrow is the Council Trivia Night, so I better have my brain ready to go. However, I'm not sure if our leader picked the best team name - The Team to Beat it's just asking for hubris, also it doesn't have a fun pun in it.

On that note, I shall be off!

Ta-ta!

Hunger

Comfort

Hygiene

Energy

Fun

Social

Bladder

Room

Archery

Reach for the laser with Antic's Sims-ulator!

New Shoes!

Mar. 22nd, 2026 11:51 pm
anonymoose_au: (Pinkie Pie Bounce!)
[personal profile] anonymoose_au
11:32pm: Yes! Mum and I went to the Peace Walk today (there was quite a good turn out, but the walk itself was a bit of a non-event as we didn't walk very far, not sure if that was the plan - it was a walk for all ages and abilities so walking for like an hour or something was probably not going to happen), the march started in Hyde Park, and a rather opportunistic fellow showed up in a ice cream truck. It was a very humid today so Mum and I share a cone before the walk started.

Anyway, originally Mum was going to get a ferry home, but since the walk was pretty short we weren't near the ferry wharf so instead we walked back to the bus stop. A work colleague had mentioned a good but expensive shoe shop (as my readers would know I've been looking for podiatrist-approved shoes). I took a quick look on my way to the march but didn't really see anything that caught my eye, but then I was in a hurry (I didn't want to miss the march!) It was second time lucky as I not only found some shoes to replace my current Mary-Jane style ones that are kind of dying, but some white sneakers too. Hooray! Suffice to say though, they weren't cheap so I sure hope they last! Also they're not the brand the podiatrist recommended, but they are podiatrist designed, so it should work. I hope!

After our shoe success Mum and I got on the bus home, originally we were going to go our separate ways but end up going to local RSL for a roast lamb lunch, yummy! :OD

So yes, a very busy day for me, I ended up taking a nap though, which might not have been the best idea because we're coming up on midnight and I'm not feeling that sleepy. Shakes head at self.

Also, since it was on sale I bought Power Wash Simulator and once again I wish cleaning up in real life was fun like this, LOL. Although, it did mean I didn't play any Sims 4 today, shame on me!

Ah well, tomorrow is another day!

Goodnight!

Hunger

Comfort

Hygiene

Energy

Fun

Social

Bladder

Room

Shoes

Reach for the laser with Antic's Sims-ulator!

Media consumption: SPY×FAMILY S03

Mar. 22nd, 2026 01:43 pm
tropicsbear: Yuri Briar from SPYxFAMILY looking serious (SPYxFAMILY: Yuri)
[personal profile] tropicsbear

⚠️ Mild spoilers

Personal rating 9/10

There were some very interesting story beats this season even if we didn't get much movement on the Operation Strix front!

Cut for mild spoilers. )

No confirmation yet on a fourth season, but I'd be very surprised if we didn't get one.

(no subject)

Mar. 22nd, 2026 12:37 pm
tropicsbear: The main characters of Saiyuki as pandas stacked on top of each other (Saiyuki: Sanzo-ikkou panda)
[personal profile] tropicsbear

Link nabbed from [personal profile] goodbyebird!

Fifty years after New Zealand stopped whaling, humpback population showing signs of recovery

As the decades rolled on, female whales had more options, and the males were getting more competitive.

"Then we see as the population gets bigger, there's this kind of preference towards older males. And it just shows us that whaling and the reduction in the population size has led to changes in these behaviours through time."

nanslice: (Default)
[personal profile] nanslice
I wrote a fic!

Something in the Air
Victor Gideon/Leon Kennedy
Rated: M
Content Warning: The big three are non-con, sex pollen, power imbalance. See the tags for the full list of CW. <3

I'm SO HAPPY guys, I haven't written fic in so long and certainly not with this enthusiasm! I have two more fics about halfway finished, and a lil plot summary (there is no real plot) for a fourth one. It's been a VERY long time since I've been like this. It's SUCH a nice place to back in. Especially for written porn, gosh. Apparently all I needed with a horrible dead lizard man. <3 Although not everything I'm working on features Victor Gideon. Just...half of it. XD;

I also went through and locked all of my fic to AO3 logged in users only. I had it so only logged in users could comment but then decided, nah. If you can't comment, you don't get to read! Sorry, not sorry, normies who go to consume fic on A03, don't comment, but then talk about it on tiktok or whatever. :P

(fandom has become so big, so present, so known, and I hate it hate it hate it)

EDIT: And a fifth one! \o/!

Yawn!

Mar. 21st, 2026 11:50 pm
anonymoose_au: (Whoops)
[personal profile] anonymoose_au
11:42pm: OK, so I'm going to this Peace Walk tomorrow morning with Mum, so I better get my butt to bed and catch those zzzzzzs.

This morning I went to archery, where I'm still doing crap - admittedly I got a PB today, because I'd never done this particular shoot before - one of the coaches offered to give me some tips, but alas it proved to be quite hot and humid this morning so I'd already started packing up my stuff. He said he'll be there on Monday afternoon/evening, so I'll go do that. Because it's a bit concerning that I have stagnated already with that.

Huh, and I just went to do the Friday Five, but it's not up yet! Hmmm.

Anywho, I was just playing the Demo Powerwash Simulator with a view to buy it - since there's a sale going on - although it might not be the best game to prevent repetitive stress injury since it involves a lot of holding down of the mouse button. Also I'm stuck on this level trying to finish cleaning LOL. Beyond that there is also Powerwash Simulator 2 so maybe I should look into buying that one instead since it'll point out what you're missing.

OK, it's 10 to midnight so I gotta run!

Ta-ta!

Hunger

Comfort

Hygiene

Energy

Fun

Social

Bladder

Room

Archery Skill

Reach for the laser with Antic's Sims-ulator!

(no subject)

Mar. 20th, 2026 09:04 pm
yuuago: (Lithuania - Busy)
[personal profile] yuuago
+ Work was nuts today; a really gnarly assignment crossed my desk and I'm like, ew. This one is going to be such a pain. (But I will manage.)

+ Going to Edmonton next week for a concert. Looking forward to it! Feels kind of silly to be away for three days, two of which will be spent on a bus, but I suppose a lot of people drive down to there for just one day in a similar way, so.

+ Received my FTH assignment. This one is going to be challenging, but interesting. I will need to do canon review and probably also some research. Hmm. (It's Hetalia, Liet/Pru.) Maybe I can make some notes while on the bus?

+ I'm going to Winnipeg in October to see Sabaton perform! *_* I was supposed to see them in Edmonton several years ago, but that trip never ended up happening. Anyway, the people I've mentioned the trip to generally react like "Eew, Winnipeg" but honestly, I'm pretty jazzed about it. Looking forward to the museums and art gallery and maybe also the zoo if I have time. Should be fun!

Maybe that was the problem...

Mar. 20th, 2026 11:58 pm
anonymoose_au: (Oww...Aaah...Owwww)
[personal profile] anonymoose_au
11:58pm: Well, after all of the issues of this week, it's also that time o' the month - actually it started yesterday, but it only just occurred to me that that might have been behind my various aches and pains this week. And especially some digestive troubles I had on Wednesday afternoon. How rude! I'm judging it right now.

I'm also judging myself because I've left this entry way too late! After all I don't want to be late for archery tomorrow. That being the case I'll have to skip the Friday Five for now.

Apart from that not much to report although one last thing I think I've been licking my lips too much for some reason because now they're dry and sometimes when I open my mouth it hurts. Which is very annoying indeed, although I should be putting lip balm on I guess.

OK, on that note, I'm out - I need to work on having more interesting things to update you all with because this is honestly sad, LOL.

Ta-ta!

Hunger

Comfort

Hygiene

Energy

Fun

Social

Bladder

Room

Lips

Reach for the laser with Antic's Sims-ulator!

Profile

yurionicefans: (Default)
Yuri!!! on Ice Fans

July 2023

S M T W T F S
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526 272829
3031     

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags